Home

IMG_5972

Since getting my hair done last weekend, I thought I’d update my hair care routine and went out to Boots to buy myself some new products.

As a blondie naturally I’ve been using the Touch of Silver Shampoo and Conditioner for a while, although the twice weekly instead of daily shampoo. As I’ve had some highlights, I thought I’d upsize my bottle, this RRPs at £4, which is undeniably good. It works by neutralizing brassy and yellow tones leaving a crisp blonde instead. It works and I’ve always been a fan.

VO5 dry shampoo is without a doubt my absolute favourite. It smells amazing, doesn’t leave a white powdery scalp (cough Baptiste) and leaves me hair feeling fresh and clean. If there’s one thing I recommend, it’s buying this!

The texturizing spray gives the definition of a mousse, but with a lighter texture. This too smells great and I tend to use this on my natural hair (which is mega curly) or when I’ve used my hot hair brush for some extra definition to my layers. Both VO5 products were 2 for £2.50 in boots, saving a huge

Now, the Toni and Guy shampoo and conditioner duo. I opted to go for the moisturizing as opposed to the colour keeping (I have the touch of silver for that) they RRP at £5.99 a bottle which I didn’t think was too bad. They feel and smell luxurious when washing, the shampoo foams up gorgeously and the conditioner is smoothing and not too thick. It smells of the hair dressers too which I love too!

The Umberto Giannini amend My Hair Therapy is a hair oil which claims to: strengthen and repairs smooths and softens, conceal split ends, takes and controls and adds shine. Whilst I think all hair oils essentially do this, I like the smell and I think I could be persuaded to repurchase as there’s more product in this bottle than the rest of my hair oils. I use this before blow drying and after styling. This RRPs at £7.99.

I got the Toni and Guy products and the Umberto Giannini products in a 3 for 2 offer in Boots saving £6, and the VO5 on a 2 for £2.50 saving around £4.

What are you latest hair care products?

Xox

6 thoughts on “Hair Care Routine

  1. I never tried Trni&guy products but I’m interested in them:) I have very mixed hait care routine now.. Goldwell,Gliss, Loreal, Schwarzkopf, Moroccanoil, some cheap mask fron hungarian brand:) A little but of everything.

Leave a comment