Home

IMG_5968

IMG_5969

IMG_5967

Have you seen the new Real Techniques 301 Flat Contour? Course you have. Can’t justify the £22 like me but want that kind of brush? How does £5 sound?

Flat headed contour brushes are fabulous, they get into the hollows of your cheeks and blend out your contouring products beautifully.

Whilst on the hunt for a cheaper alternative to the new RT brush, I stumbled across MUA – Make Up Academy often found in Superdrug stores. Their F9 Flat Topped Buffer Brush went straight into my basket (of course with a few other bits) and was a fraction of the price at just £5. You can find it here.

It is a densely packed brush with surprisingly soft bristles and is wide enough to prevent a streaky looking line. The packaging was a simple plastic sleeve and the handle is glossy black – finally an easy to clean tool – with the brush name and brand printed neatly in white.

As you can tell from the photos, I’ve had some good use out of it already, and I can safely say that it blends my new NARS Matte Multiple contour shade out gorgeously (you can find this here).

I’m definitely going to try a few more of the MUA brushes out, at the price and quality I genuinely cannot argue. I don’t feel like I’ve lost anything in picking this over the RT brush and saved myself £17 too. Ironically the price for my NARS matte multiple!

Have you tried any of the MUA brushes or found other RT alternatives? I’d love to hear if you have!

Xox

Leave a Reply

