Home

2015/01/img_5653.jpg

As a girl whose nails are always painted, the neutral trend is right up my street, and has quickly become my favourite. I find myself choosing a nude or muted shade than the typical dark purples/reds that I wouldn’t normally at this time of year.

My latest favourites from left to right are Ciate in Pillow Fight, a greyed lilac/lavender, this was part of my Ciate advent calendar but you can buy it here for £9. Beauty Bay’s Michigan Avenue, a light grey bordering a dark duck egg blue currently £2.50 instead of £5, on Beauty Bay. Newbury Street, an ashen purple, also £2.50 instead of £5 on Beauty Bay. A Seventeen shade from a gift set years ago (no shade in the bottle!) which is a pinky nude. And lastly, Beauty Bay’s International Dr, a dark mushroom shade with a slightly pink undertone, again £2.50.

Each need 2 coats to be fully opaque, drying it me is also good for each, and application is quick. The brushes are pretty standard and fan out easily across the nail.

I find myself reaching for these constantly, they go with everything, aren’t too bold but add a touch of colour. I think the term less is more is definitely applicable. Garish pinks step aside!

I think I’m going to try these with my mattifying top coat on top to give them an extra edge.

What are you current go-to nail shades?

Xox

Leave a comment